BACK to the store

Someday RMX
SMMG 010 (formerly TSD 005) (2006)

01. Write My Name (Tony Ollivierra)
02. One Year (Four Tet)
03. Happy Blues (Susumu Yokota)
04. Nothing Special (Herrmann & Kleine)
05. Happy Blues (Recloose)
06. Nothing Special (Burnt Friedman)
07. Someday (Burnt Friedman)
08. One Year (Minotaur Shock)
09. Someday (Ectomorph)
10. Write My Name (HNIA R&B version)
11. Write My Name (HNIA 1998 Demo)

In 2001 His Name is Alive released the controversial SOMEDAY MY BLUES WILL COVER THE EARTH (4AD), an introspective album that mixes contemporary beats, old time blues, sad songs, and minimalist chamber music, all shrouded in the darkest shades of blue.

These companion remixes, done at that time, represent an amazing cross-section of underground electronic music artists then and now - including Four Tet, Minotaur Shock Herrmann & Kleine and Burnt Friedman among others.

For a limited time only, fans can download these remixes with custom printable artwork included!

Tracks 1, 5 & 9 from the promo 12" single on 4AD (HNIA 7), 2, 3 & 8 from the promo 12" single on 4AD (HNIA 6), 4 & 6 from the promo 12" single on 4AD (HNIA 5), 7 from the Burnt Friedman album Can't Cool on Nonplace (NON 13), 10 & 11 are previously unreleased.

Previously issued as Time Stereo Digital TSD 005 in October 2006.


• All prices in U.S.A. Dollars

• Payments securely processed by PayPal

• All MP3s encoded at 192 kbps without any DRM

• Some items available in high quality lossless FLAC format and if you've already bought the MP3 version from us you can upgrade to the FLAC edition for $1.00 by sending us your email address and transaction ID from your original MP3 purchase PayPal receipt

• All albums packaged with printable sleeve art (PDF file) and enclosed within a zip file

• These items are mp3 downloads from this website and are NOT physical CDs that are shipped via the post office

• If you have any troubles downloading or have any questions, please contact us - we're here to help!